Challenge 6.20

Later that night I went out to dinner with my section chief Anpan, and two other people from my section Captain Crunch and Mi-san. Everyone was really lively and kind, and for some reason thought I was from Canada. Which only got brought up because they complimented my English for sounding “very American”… or at least I think it was a compliment.

As I mentioned before they never had an intern who could speak English, so they were all very relieved that I could understand most of what they were saying. Then they went on to talk about words and phrases that I would definitely not know OTL
They ordered a menu to try and ‘challenge’ me: karaage, sashimi, chicken skin(it was really salty), and seafood pizza. It was delicious.

The rest of the night was just spent getting to know each other, ragging on other people in the section, and making fun of Captain Crunch about his supposed crush on Annie. It was nice to know that no matter how far you go or what language they speak, people are still the same.

This entry was posted in Blahg. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Challenge 6.20

  1. agnes says:

    socializing already, wonderful!

Leave a Reply

