“Dance my friend, dance.” 7.15.10

After work today the company held dance practice for the annual Onmaku festival. The practice was held at the headquarters, about a 10 – 15 min. drive away from the office I work at. So after work I piled into a car with Captain Crunch, and the two Chinese interns C-san and W-san. I should note that in my mind they are a single entity; they are always hanging out together and if I ever speak to them, they usually hold a council in Mandarin to figure out what I’m saying.

Anyways, our hapless party arrived at the headquarters and made its way towards the practice room. Practice had already started by the time we arrived, so we grabbed some towels (for use in the dance), and joined the slowly moving circle in the middle of the room. This proved to be rather awkward as I had no idea how the dance went and pretty much did my best not to step on the person in front of me.

After the music ended a few more people arrived and finally an impromptu lesson was cobbled together. I managed to pick up on the dance pretty fast, thanks in no small part to my earlier Sazer X practice, and was soon dancing in a notably less awkward manner.

This entry was posted in Blahg, Japan. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “Dance my friend, dance.” 7.15.10

  1. agnes says:

    have them teach Taiko!

Leave a Reply

