Misunderestimated 8.3.10

After work today I decided to head towards one of the larger shopping areas in Imabari. I had a vague idea of where it was, though I was usually driven there by a co-worker. The one exception was my 10-hour walking tour of the local area. Anyways, I decided that I was lacking in reading material and decided to try and find the bookstore Captain Crunch took me to a couple weeks ago. About an hour later I was unsure of where I was.

Rather than heed common sense and turn back I decided to press on and see how things turned out. At worst I figured I would just spend a couple hours retracing my steps until I found my dorm again. After another 30 min of walking I saw a sign pointing in the general direction of the shopping district. Taking the vague directions to heart, I pressed on and finally found the shopping district; it was around 9:00 PM at this point. I checked out some of the shops along the strip but was unable to find the bookstore I was looking for. I ended up going to the local department store’s book store and picking up some manga that I’d been wanting to read. I got back a little after midnight and read some of the manga I had purchased. I really need to start biking.

This entry was posted in Blahg, Japan. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Misunderestimated 8.3.10

  1. agnes says:

    really, take the bike out! but get a helmet first and wear a sign on your back that said New Bicker!

Leave a Reply

