Busy Bee 8.17.10 – 8.20.10

As I mentioned earlier the section I’m in had a bit of trouble finding work for me to do at the beginning of my internship. I think this had a lot to do with the fact that they weren’t actively involved in the selection process. Anyways, after about a month and a half, they finally found work that I could do. A lot of it.

Here’s a breakdown:
Tuesday: Get a job from HQ; check English translations for two manuals and translate from Japanese to English for two other manuals.
Wednesday: Shoe comes by and hands me another Excel project. It is essentially a request to solve the bin packing problem.
Thursday: Mint asks me to translate some documents from English to Japanese. They’re naval regulations for ships operating in Alaska.
Friday: I cry at my desk.

This entry was posted in Blahg, Japan. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Busy Bee 8.17.10 – 8.20.10

  1. David says:

    It is good that you have so much opportunity to practice and at the same time to make yourself valuable to the Company and contribute. You should fee really good about your self.

  2. agnes says:

    they like you!
    who didn’t cry when they come into the working world?? pioritize and take one step at a time. Remember those days when I come home exhausted, felt defeated and so discouraged? then there are days I felt so rewarded! so is life. Challenges built character. But I think you know this already.
    Chin up, smile, and yes ‘I can”.

  3. dyshin says:

    Whenever I’m feeling sad, I stop being sad and be awesome instead. True story.

Leave a Reply

