The Power Of Words 9.8.11

Mama: So how long are you going to be here?
Me: Probably a year.
Mama: All your friends will be sad when you leave. Time is precious.
Huh? I guess…
Mama: What’s with that look?!
Me: It’s nothing, don’t worry about it.
Mama: Tell me!
Me: You’re choice of words was kind of heavy, made me wonder if there was some kind of hidden meaning.
Mama: No hidden meaning, I’m just saying we should do nice things to each other before you leave!

Cue uncontrollable laughter.

Mama: (mimes a gun and shoots me)
Me: …did you just shoot me?
Mama: Are you unhappy that I shot you?
Me: …is there a reason I should be happy about it?
Mama: Why do you turn around everything I say?!
Me: I just don’t think being shot is a happy experience.
Mama: It’s because you were laughing at me!
Me: So that makes it OK to shoot me?
Mama: You think shooting someone is bad?
Me: …yes. Yes I do.
Mama: Why?
Me: If you have to ask that, I don’t think I can explain it to you.
Mama: People in China shoot each other all the time!

BRB, escaping from China.

This entry was posted in China. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Power Of Words 9.8.11

  1. agnes says:

    you turn around things I said too.

Leave a Reply

