Hong Kong

Man…now I think of another name for this blog. I should probably come up with something more general though, like the “Misadventures of Cchan” or “It Seems Like I Hate America”. Meh, I’ll worry about it later.

Anyways, after spending a year in Imabari, Japan and then a year in Beijing, China I am now exploring the unfamiliar streets of Hong Kong, China(?). This relocation might prove more permanent than my other adventures considering I actually have a long-term job offer here. So, as long as I don’t crash the infrastructure of the company or some other drastic failure that gets me fired, I should be in Hong Kong for the foreseeable future.

I’ve been in Hong Kong for about 3 weeks now, but most of that time has been spent getting used to my new apartment and job, so I haven’t seen too much of Hong Kong. The only place I have actually experienced in any kind of meaningful capacity is Wanchai, I’ve actually been there 4 times in the past 2 weeks. Mainly because of a Games Workshop reseller based there.

I don’t think I’ll ever be able to escape from Games Workshop’s clutches…

Anyways, for the time being I’m alive and enjoying what I’ve seen of Hong Kong so far. More updates to come (probably).

This entry was posted in Hong Kong, Salaryman!. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hong Kong

  1. Big Dog says:

    Go up to the Victoria Peak in late afternoon and evening to see the Sunset and the building lights up. Hong Kong at night is bar none. Hong Kong culture is the East meet West. Go to the Hong Kong History Museum and you will find it very interesting.

Leave a Reply

